Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Internet and Social Media Safety Presentation
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Parent Council would like to invite you to a special presentation for parents regarding internet and social media safety. Please join us on Wednesday, October 18, 6:00 pm in the Library, for this dynamic presentation brought to us by the Saffron Centre. Free childcare will be available.  

Friday, October 20, 2017
Field Trip to Safety City (Miss Scott - AM & PM Classes)
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Vintage Inspired Sign Making Fundraiser (Parent Council)
Time: 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday, October 23, 2017
Bus Evacuation + Little Elk Island Adventure (Kindergarten)
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: James Mowat School Library

The Parent Advisory Council always welcomes new faces and people interested in our council.  All parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
School Photo Retakes

Icon Experience will be at the school for school photo retakes.  Photos will start at 10:00am (start time to be confirmed).

Friday, October 27, 2017
Halloween Dance
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Halloween Costume Parade
Time: 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Friday, November 3, 2017
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Hot Lunch
DARE Grad (Gr. 6)
Time: 2:10 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Remembrance Day Ceremony
Time: 10:30 am - 11:15 am
Friday, November 10, 2017
No School - School Closure Day
Monday, November 13, 2017
No School - Fall Break
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
No School - Fall Break
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
No School - Fall Break
Thursday, November 16, 2017
No School - Fall Break
Friday, November 17, 2017
No School - Fall Break
Monday, November 20, 2017
Classes Resume
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Report Cards Published
Time: 4:00 pm
Monday, November 27, 2017
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The Parent Advisory Council always welcomes new faces and people interested in our council.  All parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Friday, December 1, 2017
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Choir & Handchime Field Trip
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Kindergarten Christmas Concert
Time: 5:30 pm
Friday, December 15, 2017
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Christmas Concert (Grades 1-6)
Monday, December 25, 2017
No School - Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
No School - Boxing Day
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
No School - Winter Break
Thursday, December 28, 2017
No School - Winter Break
Friday, December 29, 2017
No School - Winter Break
Monday, January 1, 2018
No School - New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
No School - Winter Break
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
No School - Winter Break
Thursday, January 4, 2018
No School - Winter Break
Friday, January 5, 2018
No School - Winter Break
Monday, January 8, 2018
Classes Resume
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm

No Kindergarten Classes
Friday, January 12, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Friday, January 26, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Monday, January 29, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm
Monday, February 5, 2018
Grade 5 & 6 Ski Trip
Time: 12:00 am

Sunridge Ski Aread

Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Thursday, February 8, 2018
No School - Teachers' Convention
Friday, February 9, 2018
No School - Teachers' Convention
Friday, February 16, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Monday, February 19, 2018
No School - Family Day
Friday, February 23, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Monday, February 26, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The Parent Advisory Council always welcomes new faces and people interested in our council.  All parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Friday, March 2, 2018
No School - Professional Learning Day
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Friday, March 9, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Thursday, March 15, 2018
Report Cards Published
Time: 4:00 pm
Monday, March 19, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The Parent Advisory Council always welcomes new faces and people interested in our council.  All parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Friday, March 23, 2018
No School - Day-in-Lieu for Parent Teacher Interviews
Monday, March 26, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Thursday, March 29, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Friday, March 30, 2018
No School - Good Friday
Monday, April 2, 2018
No School - Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Classes Resume
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm

No Kindergarten Classes
Friday, April 6, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Friday, April 20, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Peru Presentation (Gr. 3)
Friday, April 27, 2018
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, April 30, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Kindergarten Information Night
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Class/Group/Team Photos & Gr. 6 Farewell Photos

Icon Experience will be at the school to take class/group/team photos and grade 6 farewell photos.

Friday, May 11, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Thursday, May 17, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Friday, May 18, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
No School - Victoria Day
Friday, May 25, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Monday, May 28, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm
Location: To be determined

Elections for the new Parent Council Executive will take place at the May 2018 parent council meeting. 

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm

No Kindergarten Classes
Friday, June 8, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day of School
Grade 6 Farewell
Time: 1:00 pm

Parents are invited to attend.