Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, April 23, 2018
Track Practice
Time: 7:40 am - 8:25 am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Track Practice
Time: 7:40 am - 8:25 am
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Peru Presentation (Gr. 3)
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Friday, April 27, 2018
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, April 30, 2018
Education Week

Education Week takes place April 30 to May 4 this year; the theme is "Learning is a Journey."

Track Practice
Time: 7:40 am - 8:25 am
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Time: 10:15 am - 12:15 pm

Make up lesson for cancelled lesson on April 17.

Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Education Week

Education Week takes place April 30 to May 4 this year; the theme is "Learning is a Journey."

Kindergarten Information Night
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

Education Week

Education Week takes place April 30 to May 4 this year; the theme is "Learning is a Journey."

Hats on for Mental Health
No Kindergarten Classes
Track Practice
Time: 7:40 am - 8:25 am
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Education Week

Education Week takes place April 30 to May 4 this year; the theme is "Learning is a Journey."

Gr. 1 Field Trip - Telus World of Science
Time: 8:35 am - 2:00 pm
EIPS Elementary Invitational Relays
Time: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Location is Strathcona Athletic Park, 1100 N Cloverbar Road, Sherwood Park.  Parents will be responsible for getting their child to this meet. 

Friday, May 4, 2018
Education Week

Education Week takes place April 30 to May 4 this year; the theme is "Learning is a Journey."

Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Yearbook Orders are Due
Monday, May 7, 2018
Gr. 6 - Bennett Centre
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Gr. 4 Field Trip - Edmonton Waste Management Centre
Time: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Class/Group/Team Photos & Gr. 6 Farewell Photos

Icon Experience will be at the school to take class/group/team photos and grade 6 farewell photos.

SYNC Visit Southfort Bend Gardens
EIPS Elementary Invitational Relays (rain out)
Time: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Location is Strathcona Athletic Park, 1100 N Cloverbar Road, Sherwood Park, AB. Parents will be responsible for getting their child to this meet.

Thursday, May 10, 2018
Grade 6 English Language Arts Part B (Provincial Achievement Test)
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Gr. 4 Field Trip - Peoples of the North Saskatchewan River (Fort Heritage Precinct)
Rutherford House Field Trip (Gr. 1)
Thursday, May 17, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Friday, May 18, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
No School - Victoria Day
Friday, May 25, 2018
Fort Edmonton Park Field Trip (Gr. 4)
Monday, May 28, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm
Location: To be determined

Elections for the new Parent Council Executive will take place at the May 2018 parent council meeting. 

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Field Trip to Jurassic Forest (Kindergarten)
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Volunteer Appreciation Tea
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Friday, June 1-8, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm

No Kindergarten Classes
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
SYNC Visit to Southfort Bend Gardens
Friday, June 15, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Monday, June 18, 2018
Grade 6 English Language Arts Part B (Provincial Achievement Test)
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Grade 6 Mathematics Part A and B (Provincial Achievement Test)
Time: 9:00 am - 10:15 am
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Grade 6 Social Studies (Provincial Achievement Test)
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday, June 22, 2018
Grade 6 Science (Provincial Achievement Test)
Time: 9:00 am - 10:15 am
Monday, June 25, 2018
Fun in the Sun Day
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Talent Show
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Talent Show
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day of School
Grade 6 Farewell
Time: 1:00 pm

Parents are invited to attend.

Monday, January 14, 2019
Ski Trip (Grades 5 & 6)