Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, January 22, 2018
Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Gr. 5 & 6 Basketball
Time: 7:30 am - 8:20 am
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Gr. 5 & 6 Basketball
Time: 7:30 am - 8:20 am
Friday, January 26, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Jump Rope for Heart Kickoff Assembly
Time: 1:00 pm
Monday, January 29, 2018
3rd Street Beat Workshop
Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
3rd Street Beat Workshop
Gr. 5 & 6 Basketball
Time: 7:30 am - 8:20 am
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
3rd Street Beat Workshop
Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Thursday, February 1, 2018
3rd Street Beat Workshop
Friday, February 2, 2018
3rd Street Beat School Performance
Time: 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm

Parents/Guardians are welcome to attend the performance in the gym.

Monday, February 5, 2018
Grade 5 & 6 Ski Trip

Sunridge Ski Aread

Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Gr. 5 & 6 Basketball
Time: 7:30 am - 8:20 am
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Thursday, February 8, 2018
No School - Teachers' Convention
Friday, February 9, 2018
No School - Teachers' Convention
Monday, February 12, 2018
Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Gr. 5 & 6 Basketball
Time: 7:30 am - 8:20 am
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Hot Lunch
Gr. 4-6 Track
Time: 7:45 am - 8:20 am
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Gr. 5 & 6 Basketball
Time: 7:30 am - 8:20 am
Friday, February 16, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Monday, February 19, 2018
No School - Family Day
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Food Impact Presentation (Gr. 1 & 2)
Friday, February 23, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Monday, February 26, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The Parent Advisory Council always welcomes new faces and people interested in our council.  All parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Pink Shirt Day

Students do not need to purchase a T-shirt, but we encourage students to wear pink on this day to show their support and commitment to “No Bullying”.

 

Thursday, March 1, 2018
Jump Rope for Heart - Event Day
Friday, March 2, 2018
No School - Professional Learning Day
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Friday, March 9, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
SYNC Visit to Southfort Bend Gardens
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Report Cards Published
Time: 4:00 pm
Monday, March 19, 2018
Gr. 6 Field Trip to Alberta Legislature (AM)
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The Parent Advisory Council always welcomes new faces and people interested in our council.  All parents/guardians are welcome to attend.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Friday, March 23, 2018
No School - Day-in-Lieu for Parent Teacher Interviews
Monday, March 26, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Thursday, March 29, 2018
No School - Spring Break
Friday, March 30, 2018
No School - Good Friday
Monday, April 2, 2018
No School - Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Classes Resume
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm

No Kindergarten Classes
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Friday, April 6, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018
SYNC Visit Southfort Bend Gardens
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Friday, April 20, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Peru Presentation (Gr. 3)
Swimming Lessons (Grades 1 & 2)
Friday, April 27, 2018
No School - Professional Learning Day
Monday, April 30, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Kindergarten Information Night
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm.

No Kindergarten Classes
Friday, May 4-11, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Monday, May 7-10, 2018
Gr. 6 Bennett Centre Science Review
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Class/Group/Team Photos & Gr. 6 Farewell Photos

Icon Experience will be at the school to take class/group/team photos and grade 6 farewell photos.

SYNC Visit Southfort Bend Gardens
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Peoples of the North Saskatchewan Field Trip (Gr. 4)
Rutherford House Field Trip (Gr. 1)
Thursday, May 17, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Friday, May 18, 2018
No School - School Closure Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
No School - Victoria Day
Friday, May 25, 2018
Fort Edmonton Park Field Trip (Gr. 4)
Monday, May 28, 2018
Parent Council Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm
Location: To be determined

Elections for the new Parent Council Executive will take place at the May 2018 parent council meeting. 

Friday, June 1-8, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal

Students will be dismissed at 2:05pm

No Kindergarten Classes
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
SYNC Visit to Southfort Bend Gardens
Friday, June 15, 2018
Popcorn Day

Students in grades 1-6 can purchase a bag of popcorn for $1.00/bag.  Orders are taken first thing in the morning.

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day of School
Grade 6 Farewell
Time: 1:00 pm

Parents are invited to attend.